What do I love? My new iPhone!

Well, I’ve finally joined the ranks of iPhone users!  It took months as I debated back and forth about the various new smartphones on the market.  Who was I kidding?  I wanted something that looked cool, performed well, and could keep me organized for work and home, and entertained when I travel.  The iPhone has so many great apps for tracking my appointments, keeping up with my social networks, keeping eating and exercise journals, and more.  It’s been love at first swipe.  It’s probably a good thing that this week is crazy for work and work travel, so I’ve only had a limited amount of time to peruse the App Store.  I foresee spending some quality time doing just that from my hotel room this week!

My next step is finding a cute case.  I purchased a standard silicone model for the interim, but I’d really like to find something unique that reflects my attempt to live a life surrounded by only what I love.  I realize that purchasing a temporary case goes against the aim of not acquiring random “stuff,” but since iPhones don’t have standard insurance, I’m willing to expend the extra $15, and will pass along this case once I pick up a new, prettier one.  Etsy is my next stop…I hear they have some cute options.

One response to “What do I love? My new iPhone!

  1. hey hope the parring down is going well for you. We are in the process of packing up our house to move and I am trying my hardest to purge things I don’t need and parr down my life. It is a hard battle but I love you tips so far and hope you have more for me soon because I am going to need all the help I can get.

Leave a Reply

